top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Burning man Poems 8/31

Day 1 at the Temple of Promise with my Hermes Baby Rocket manual typewriter.

It was an honor to set up and write for people about topics so close & personal to them.

Each photo is taken of the Carbon Copy that I kept for my memoirs.

Self Discovery

I am on a journey

The objective? Is to take the time

Truly seeing what is most important to me

I want to look deep within the well of my

Essence/Bring light to the well of my infinite

Depths so I may understand

The pure force of passion destined to lead me

Through my life- what is my path?

Perhaps when I have soaked in exactly who

I am/Then I will understand the truth

This meaning of my life? Is far more simple

Than I believe- the answer is I MUST BE

Exactly who I am/Having the courage

To express my truest intent

Learning who I am- is a blessing

I am grateful for each lesson

I refuse to hold back my emotion

I remain true to myself/by feeling

Each and everything that moves me

This pain? Is not an affliction

Rather- an opening my eyes to the world

Of deeper understanding

This is my joy- the processing of what my eyes

Are seeing. I refuse to stray by sugarcoating

The silver lining- I AM AWAKE my eyes are open

Wide to the suffering that goes hand in hand

With this life of mine&it is a gift. Each

Fleeting beautiful moment I cherish. Each

Bountiful beautiful lesson I learn... It's

Deeper than good or bad- Everything just is.

This empathy is my gift-so may I strive to

Continues seeing what others turn a blind eye to

Understanding, this is my deeper dream, destiny

Awaits for me through sincere feeling.

I have been searching for you so long with a

Purity in my heart- I try so hard yet I still

Have not found you. May I look inside to feel

The Divine light of God&begin to see, If I keep

Searching perhaps what I desire will never come

To me. Instead- may I trust that once I let my

Need go&Desires diminish... At the right place

&Time the perfect person will find me effort-

lessly we will unfurl into destiny. Seamless

Our love will blossom- yet until then. May I

Strive to cease my search, allowing the alone-

ness to teach me valueable lessons.

Heartbreak

Yes-you were far from right for me

Yet now it is time for me to take accountability

For my actions. Take a step back&truly see.

Exactly what it is I did to allow you to break

Me as you have. This is a lesson&harsh reality

That you and I are here/seperately. Yet this

Is a golden gate of opportunity for me. I'm

Being gifted the experience of a lifetime- an

Epicenter for divine synchronicity and perfect

Timing awaits for me here. Only if I am able

To take the time I need- without jumping in to

The next 'big thing'... for after heart break

The time is what we need to truly heal&keep

Moving forward. Tomorrow? WILL BE SO MUCH

EASIER

Courage&Imagination

As I am wandering in Dusty paradise- may I

Strive to remember... Confidence lies at my

Fingertips so may I stroll with pride. Having

The Courage to seek whatever I desire. On this

Path- I will unleash the fertile Imagination

I've been blessed with. In each set of eyes I

Meet- there lies a story untold.. yet my minds

Eye can go wherever I choose to allow it to

Roam. Like many aspects of me- perhaps my mind

requires a bit of exercise/so be sure to

Engage each and every smiling face with a path-

way inside to the depths of their minds. Imagine

The bounty of dreams you alone have the power

To see.

Full Life

Each day when I awake the cycle begins again

It's then I am able to see exactly how lucky

I am-just to be. Rising with the morning sun

Is a gift. Each and every day exists to be

Lived&Cherished! It is my duty to enjoy&

Experience each gift offered to me. By entering

This bountiful stream of conciousness I see

Living a full life is here&now paired with

Gratitude beyond words, it is a way of life.

I've been down the path of cultivation

Loving myself/family&friends

Yet I have reached a point where I desire

A bit of something more. Perhaps a partner

Who I am able to share the rest of my life

With side by side. Yet I must see- lack of

Need&Holding myself back are two different

Things. May I open my heart to the love that

Exists around me. Moving forward without fear

If I want to find a partner/ purely&simply

I must put myself out there. Once I do- I'll

be surprised to find countless gifts I've missed

Out on the whole time. Now that I have

the knowledge the power is mine, may I take

A giant step outside my mind&Step into pure

Synchronicity&Perfect time.

My favorite experience

At Burning Man

Is walking to the temple

Soaking in the essence

Of what truly brings us here/purely simply

We are blessed to have a week

Of letting go/and I always weep

Not for what is lost but for what I will gain

In the desert from these beautiful souls

Walking along my path

This is what I favor because it is real

Tasty tangible tears

Rainbows of emotion greet me here

For all to see

This is me no hiding no seeking just being

Favoring

Here&Now

Knowing the rest will fall into place


bottom of page