top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Laid to rest

Saturday night

Center Camp

In the dark this place

Is a home for wayward souls

Like myself

We sip chai- and pretend

Like it's alright

I unearthed my typewriter

Hidden tactically under a bench

And I didn't try to hide it

I let my emotions flow

As I wrote the final note

On the cover for all to see

Bravery

Accompanied me

As I brought my offering

To the temple

Walking through

One final time

The place most divine to me

I put my fallen hero

In the dust- complete with

Sign- Poetry While you Wait

As I left

My tears fell uncontrollably then

I sat to feel the brunt of sadness

Burning man?

Had came and went

It was a party then

Not for me- I was simply opening my eyes

To the feelings welling within the pits

Of my being

Yet the trees outside

Sheltered me from wind

The bitter cold was sweet

Stinging my cheeks

Tears?

A treat

My duty as a Poet

Was complete


bottom of page