top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Burning Man Poems 9/1

Day 2 of writing at the Temple.

At this point- I got caught up in a dust storm and my typewriter began the slow process of breaking.

The past

We are living in the present

Honoring the past

Like a pheonix we rise above the ashes

Of our rememberance

It is a daily vigil

Living with the knowledge we have gained

Embracing the future with longing

So much exists in our lifetime

Yet we strive to find

The truth in all aspects

Allowing the hand of the divine

To weave our paths

Undivided/Paceless

Still dwelling within the very first

Moment that scattered the stars

Into space

The past has come&gone to teach us

Lessons/Eyes wide open

Sentiment from a lifetime of experience

I feel as though

I'm occupying multiples

Of space&blessed time

In this mortal body of mine

It's as though the facets of the gem

That becomes me

Are shining through casting an incredible

Light for all to see&cherish

May I always strive

To take the time

Truly honoring

Each aspect of my life&personality

Constant gratitude wells within me

Seeing how I am able to interact&flourish

In the Black Rock City

Living, loving, honoring

The magnitude that is me

The Whiteout

You see it all begins with a little wind

From there the spiral begins

I'm gifting my time to the temple

In its divine presence

Yet I find myself in a mysterious predicament

I can scarcely see a foot ahead of me

Yet I feel no fear- I still hear snippets

Of laughter and voices from afar

You just have to pull up your goggles

Put your dust mask over your face

And recieve a taste of the delicate fury

Of mother nature- Playa style

It just so happens this 'Thing in the desert'

Seems inhospitable

When in fact? It is our choice to be here

So enjoy that chalky taste hitting the back

Of your throat so sweetly

Savor the sentiment&sediment you're

BACK HOME!

Healing

I am striving

To look inside& see what is truly

Best for me

I want to use the power of the playa

To shape my life in any direction I choose

Yet first I must choose

To change what is not serving me

Truly look to a higher power

Letting go of what may be difficult for me

Today is a new day a blank slate

The choice is mine whether I need solo time

Or to journey into the vast unknown

Greeting us wherever we roam.


bottom of page