top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Burning Man Poems 9/2

Day 3 of writing at the Temple. At this point- my typewriter was barely functioning. Yet- I couldn't stop thinking about fixing it. I was storing it at the Temple and returning with coconut oil, duster, wd-40 whatever I could use to try and make it work. I got lucky and got it working for a bit in the middle of the night on Wednesday night and wrote these gems.

Power

You see it all begins in the infinite well

That exists effortlessly within me

It is my duty to harness it efficiently

So may I utilise my divine stregnth

To truly share my talent/Prowess with

This writhin world just begging

For a wake up

May I see the power within me may be used

To change this world

With each and every step I take may I

Shape this every changing reality

Making it a better place for us all

Power?

Is choice, and trusting

my path.

Longing

Its a welling within me

To fulfill desires that serve me

Yet always I seem to have the feeling

At the end of the day- that something

Is missing

I've cultivated the garden of self

Reaped the fruits of awareness

I've even trimmed the forgotten flowers

Browned in the suns fury

Yet this seems to well in the pits of my

Stomach

Though I desire to feel content

Perhaps I can if I take a special pleasure

From the earthen delights

That become a feast for my eyes

It is in the way you eye the others

Hungrily

As to soak in the spirit they are offering

It is a blessing

To shelter my cares from the seeking

Allowing my

contentment to rise

With the comfort I find

By truly soaking the others in

&Smiling a bit

Knowing that soon enough it will be my time

To shine and recieve the ultimate gift

Of the kind of partner who appears out of

Nowhere

As though the heavens parted&sent her there

To seamlessly&effortlessly mesh your lives

Into a perfect circle

To John

From Shannon

the Kraken


bottom of page