top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Burning Man Poems 9/3

Day 4 of writing at Center Camp. My final day of gifting poetry- was bitter sweet. I knew it was time to let my typewriter go- at the same time, I felt compelled to complete these last poems for their grateful owners.

The Duty of the Shin

Lies within extensive preparation

In the body mind and soul

It is more than just a show

At 'that thing in the desert'

It is my heart&soul

Flashed before your eyes

The vast wells of our talen coincide

Providing you a feast for your eyes

Sustenance for your hungry hearts

We gift you the spark

To follow your passion

Unafraid- utilize our conclave performance

To fuel you for the other 358 days

Of the year

Allow us to create the space

For you to bask in

Yet know

It is our blood sweat and tears

We embrace

We taste the fuel

Each burn stings with the rememberance

Of time spent sinking in

To the final moment

Boiling down the anticipation

To prelude

The burning of the man

For our city- we will travel

Across states and borders

This is for you

This is for us

We are humbled by your mystique

We will step through the veils

Of your mind

To create the inferno

That is fire

Lighting your mind with passion

As we let it go

Blessed by impermanence

My writing is as dry as dust

I just couldn't help but to bring my

Priceless antique to Black Rock City

Now it appears

As though dust has seeped

Into each&every sacred crevice

Of my typewriter&me

Good thing that patience is in abundance

Here at Center camp

Or I may find

My lovely patrons were unwilling to take

The time to wait

In front of me

As I gift them gracefully

What my mind is screaming

My writing

May be dusty

Yet far from dry

As I seek to span

Vast summits in your mind

Just take the time

To revel in the drought

That has become

This alkaline lake bed

And clear cloudless sky

Roaming gloriously over this head of mine

Sharing my soul disguised as 'words'

Surpassing the clicking and clacking

Of these sticky sweet keys

The dust?

Just rolls off me

Love&Scarcity

Ohhhhhh Black Rock City

You gift me

An abundance of glee

Bring out so many sheltered aspects of me

Truly I flourish in your synchroni-city

Yet I seem to find

What I'm seeking in this soul of mine

has yet to find me

Perhaps I'm destined to wait a little longer

For my soul mate

Yet if I try

Perhaps I can shed this desire of mine

In hopes that I can truly embrace

This quest of impermanence

In sacred time&space

May I bask in the sunshine

Of 70,000 lovers

Radiating their earthen power

Across storms of dust and rainbows of emotion

Alike

May I find that is not scarce at all

Unless I need

To cultivate more flowers

In the vast gardens of my being

So I may look within

To see that a quiet fox

Like me harnesses the power

Of patience- honoring the wait

Freedom

The song of the dust

Wind silently becomes us

A we watch in awe the

Magnitude of the storm

The silent understanding

We are brought here to express

Truest of intent

It is our time to shine

Unencumbered by the watchful eyes

Society now cast aside

For community

Laws that restrict are traded for the

Sacred time & space where we bask in the

Glow of principle

Combine with one anothers flow

To create this vortex

Burning down the barriers

You and I no longer strangers

Danger evaporates in light

Of Impermanence&Safety with 70,000

Brothers and Sisters

Here to say "fuck off to the man"

We're burning down your capture

Of our human rights

Here for expression

From Midday til the end of night

Freedom is the song you are trying to

Steal from my pressed lips

Yet here is the secret

The constitution we are followinghere

Expressing what we want to in the 'real world'

WE ARE HERE TO ENJOY WHAT YOU WSNT TO TAKE AWAY FROM EACH BEAUTIFUL INDIIDUAL IN OUR DIVINE NATURE

I'm a real human living loving and learning

Yes I'm quite aware you wish to stomp freedom

Out of my heart

Yet I refuse to allow you

To take

what doesnt belong to you

That?? Is why I am here

To be free


bottom of page